La Candela

artist booking & promotion

Amparanoia

Amparanoia

On Tour

Booking
Territory:

Germany / Austria / Switzerland / Scandinavia / Netherlands

Period:

Jan. 24th - Feb. 9th 2019 + Festivals 2019



Artist Info

Amparanoia (Spain)

Amparanoia

Current album: ‘El coro de mi gente’ (Warner/Galileo, January 19th 2018)

2018 was the year of ‘El coro de mi gente’. After the release of the anniversary record in 2017, Amparanoia toured through the German speaking areas for the first time in 10 years in 2018. The band was welcomed enthusiastically by fans in Cologne’s Stadtgarten, Lido Berlin and Treibhaus Innsbruck among others. In autumn 2018, they’ll release ‘No Me Olvides’, which will also be the title of their 2019 tour starting in January.

Amparanoia was founded in Spain in the mid 90s. The artist collective laid the foundation of the prospering mestizo movement with their album „El Poder del Machin“. Their numerous successful albums such as „Enchilado“ show the band’s different influences, from flamenco and rock to electronic and jazz to Latin-American rumba and funk. They performed at big international festivals like Glastonbury, Roskilde, Womex, Rock Festival Buenos Aires, Montreal Jazz, Lugano Jazz, Montreux Jazz, Gurten und Horizonte among others. After over 700 concerts and a fairwell tour the group went their separate ways in 2008. Following the band’s hiatus, Amparo recorded serveral solo albums and toured through Europe on her own.

„El coro de mi gente“, the album released in 2017 as a way of celebrating the band’s 20 year-anniversary, is a special project. They asked friends like Joan Garriga, Manu Chao, DePedro, Chambao, Sergent Garcia, Marinah and Calexico to record new versions of some of their hits songs with them as guest musicians. Amparo also delivered the new title track of the album with Macaco, speading a message of peace and togetherness with regard to the current political situation and independence discussions in Spain. Amparo’s distinctive voice runs like a common thread through the new interpretations and ensures that you can clearly identify the album as a work of Amparanoia despite the many diverse influences.

Press commentaries

‘ […] a Spanish-Cuban band who set out to mix Latin styles with anything from reggae to hip-hop, and they are more interested in capturing the live energy and enthusiasm of their music than in subtle studio technique. Their variety is impressive, with anything from boleros to a furious, brassy clash of reggae and Mexico, with lyrics in Spanish, French and English.’ – The Guardian

Line up
Carmen Niño (Cuba): bass
Daniel Tejedor (Spain): drums
El Chivo (Venezuela): percussions
Willy Fuego (Spain): guitars
Jose Alberto Varona (Cuba): trumpet
Lazaro Ordoñez (Cuba): trombone
Vesco Kountchev (Bulgaria): violin
Jordi Mestres (Spain): guitar

Booking
Territory:

Germany / Austria / Switzerland / Scandinavia / Netherlands

Period:

Jan. 24th - Feb. 9th 2019 + Festivals 2019

Dates
24.01.2018 Köln (D) Stadtgarten Ticket
25.01.2018 Berlin (D) Lido Ticket
26.01.2018 Reutlingen (D) franz.K Ticket
27.01.2018 Helsinki (FI) Savoy Theatre
29.01.2018 Zürich (CH) Moods Ticket
30.01.2018 Innsbruck (A) Treibhaus Ticket
31.01.2018 Bern (CH) bee-flat
20.07.2018 Stuttgart (D) Sommerfestival der Kulturen
30.01.2019 Köln (D) Stadtgarten Ticket
31.01.2019 München (D) Ampere / Muffatwerk Ticket
02.02.2019 Tübingen (D) Sudhaus Ticket
04.02.2019 Berlin (D) Lido Ticket
05.02.2019 Marburg (D) KFZ Ticket
06.02.2019 Bochum (D) Bahnhof Langendreer Ticket
07.02.2019 Karlsruhe (D) Tollhaus Ticket
08.02.2019 Innsbruck (A) Treibhaus Ticket

La Candela
artist booking & promotion

Düsseldorfer Str. 75, 51063 Cologne, Germany

Phone +49 221 169 273 07

La Candela online

Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
Find us on Instagram

La Candela Newsletter

Newsletter Signup

La Candela

artist booking & promotion

Amparanoia

Amparanoia

On Tour

Booking
Territory:

Deutschland / Österreich / Schweiz / Holland / Skandinavien

Period:

24.01.-09.02.2019 + Festivals 2019



Artist Info

Amparanoia (Spain)

Amparanoia

Neues Album: „El coro de mi gente“ (Warner/Galileo, 19. Januar 2018)

2018 war das Jahr von “El coro de mi gente”. Nach der Veröffentlichung des Jubiläumsalbums der Mestizo-Legenden im Jahr 2017 ging es 2018 dann zum ersten Mal seit 10 Jahren auf Tour durch die deutschsprachigen Gebiete. Die Band wurde bei ausverkauften Shows, unter anderem im trendigen Kölner Stadtgarten, im Lido Berlin und auch im Treibhaus Innsbruck, von den Fans begeistert empfangen.

Amparanoia wurde Mitte der 90er Jahre in Spanien gegründet. Mit ihrem Album „El Poder del Machin“ legte das Künstlerkollektiv um Amparo Sánchez den Grundstein der florierenden Mestizo-Bewegung. Ihre zahlreichen erfolgreichen Alben wie „Enchilado“ zeigen die verschiedende Einflüsse der Gruppe, von Flamenco über Rock, Elektronik und Jazz bis hin zu lateinamerikanischem Rumba und Funk. Sie performten unter anderem auf großen internationalen Festivals wie Glastonbury, Roskilde, Womex, Rock Festival Buenos Aires, Montreal Jazz, Lugano Jazz, Montreux Jazz, Gurten und Horizonte. Im Jahr 2008 trennten sich dann nach über 700 Konzerten und einer großen Abschiedstournee zunächst die Wege der Musiker. Amparo nahm in den darauffolgenden Jahren mehrere Solo-Alben auf und tourte quer durch Europa.

Das 2017 zur Feier des 20-jährigen Bandjubiläums veröffentlichte Album „El coro de mi gente“ ist ein ganz besonderes Projekt. Musikerfreunde wie Joan Garriga, Manu Chao, DePedro, Chambao, Sergent Garcia, Marinah und Calexico nahmen mit ihnen als Gastmusiker neue Interpretationen bekannter Amparanoia-Songs auf. Zusammen mit Macaco steuert Amparo außerdem den gleichnamigen Titel-Track des Albums bei, in dem es angesichts der Unabhängigkeitskonflikte Spaniens um Zusammenhalt und Frieden geht. Amparo’s markante Stimme zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch die abwechslungsreichen Versionen der alten Stücke und sorgt trotz unterschiedlichen Einflüssen dafür, dass man das Album sofort als Werk Amparanoias identifiziert.

Pressestimmen

„Amparanoia stehen für den Mix der Zona Bastarda: katalanische Rumba, Cumbia, Protest, alternatives Lebensgefühl, dazu ein wenig Balkan, Reggae und Dub. Die musikalische Vielfalt, die Amparanoia mit ihren sechs Alben vorgelegt haben, ist kaum zu fassen.“ WDR Cosmo

Besetzung
Carmen Niño (Kuba) – Bass
Daniel Tejedor (Spanien) – Schlagzeug
El Chivo (Venezuela) – Perkussion
Willy Fuego (Spanien) – Gitarre
Jose Alberto Varona (Kuba) – Trompete
Lazaro Ordoñez (Kuba) – Trombon
Vesco Kountchev (Bulgarien) – Violine
Jordi Mestres (Spanien) – Gitarre

Booking
Territory:

Deutschland / Österreich / Schweiz / Holland / Skandinavien

Period:

24.01.-09.02.2019 + Festivals 2019

Termine
24.01.2018 Köln (D) Stadtgarten Ticket
25.01.2018 Berlin (D) Lido Ticket
26.01.2018 Reutlingen (D) franz.K Ticket
27.01.2018 Helsinki (FI) Savoy Theatre
29.01.2018 Zürich (CH) Moods Ticket
30.01.2018 Innsbruck (A) Treibhaus Ticket
31.01.2018 Bern (CH) bee-flat
20.07.2018 Stuttgart (D) Sommerfestival der Kulturen

La Candela
artist booking & promotion

Düsseldorfer Str. 75, D-51063 Köln

Fon +49 221 169 273 07

La Candela im Netz

Finde uns bei Facebook
Finde uns bei Twitter
Finde uns bei Instagram

La Candela Newsletter

Newsletter abonnieren