La Candela Musikagentur GmbH

Concerts, Booking & Production

Amparanoia

Amparanoia

Amparanoia (Spain)

Amparanoia

Latest album: ‚El Poder de Machin 20 years edition‘ (Warner, March 2017)

Back in the 90’s Amparo Sánchez founded the artist collective ‘Amparanoia‘ which is the most influential band of the thriving mestizo scene among Manu Chao. Back then Spanish and French musicians started to create a radical mix of flamenco, Latin American rumba, ska, hip hop, bossa nova, Cuban boleros, rock, dub and drum’n’bass, Basque folklore and punk, Balkan polka, jazz, soul and reggae. The social and political reason behind the movement also caused Amparo to travel to Mexico around the turn of the millennium to support the Zapatistas’ cause. The major label release of Amparanoias’ album ‘Enchilao’ in 2003 has been a huge success in Germany as well. About 5 years and 700 concerts later Amparanoia played their farewell tour in 2008.

In 2017 it will be the 20th anniversary of the first Amparanoia-album ‘El Poder de Machín’. This first album, recorded in 1997 and produced by Manu Chao, was a milestone in the history of the Spanish alternative ‘mestizo’ world music scene. 20 years after this first album surprised amazingly the Spanish music scene, Amparo Sánchez decided to hit the road again in 2017 with AMPARANOIA.

Moreover, in March 2017 there will be a new Amparanoia-album released by WARNER Spain where an impressive list of friends-artists will record their own version of some of the songs from the 1997-album ‘El Poder de Machin’. Confirmed artists are: Manu Chao, Calexico, Marinah, Chico Trujillo, Txarango, La Pegatina, Zebda, Fermín Muguruza, Joan Garriga, De Pedro, Aterciopelados, Ana Tijoux,…

‘Her music blends everything from rock to ranchera, injected with hip-hop breaks, gypsy violins and crackling electronica, to create an energising clash of ethnic colour and cutting-edge sounds.’ - The Independent

Lineup
Carmen Niño (Cuba): bass
Daniel Tejedor (Spain): drums
El Chivo (Venezuela): percussions
Willy Fuego (Spain): guitars
Jose Alberto Varona (Cuba): trumpet
Lazaro Ordoñez (Cuba): trombone
Vesco Kountchev (Bulgaria): violin
Jordi Mestres (Spain): guitar

Booking
Territory:

Germany / Austria / Switzerland / Scandinavia / Netherlands

Period:

Summer 2017

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

Sömmeringstr. 75, 50823 Cologne, Germany

Phone +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

La Candela online

Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

GF: Reinhard Allgaier
HRB 68741
Amtsgericht Köln
Sömmeringstr. 75
D-50823 Köln

Telefon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

E-Mail: info (a) lacandela.de

Ust.-ID-Nr. DE 247652016

Developement:
Büro für kreative Zusammenarbeit

Frontend-Developement:
Maik Derek

Backend-Developement:
Florian Garding

We make every effort to keep the information on our Web site current, but accept no liability whatsoever for the content provided. Pursuant to §7 par. 1 of TMG (German Tele-Media Act), the law limits our responsibility as a service provider to our own content on these Web pages.
According to §§8 to 10 of TMG, we are not obligated to monitor third party information provided or stored on our Web site. However, we shall promptly remove any content upon becoming aware that it violates the law. Our liability in such an instance shall commence at the time we become aware of the respective violation.

Our site contains links to third-party Web sites. We have no influence whatsoever on the information on these Web sites and accept no guaranty for its correctness. The content of such third-party sites is the responsibility of the respective owners/providers.
At the time third-party Web sites were linked to ours, we found NO GROUNDS WHATSOEVER of any likely contravention of the law. We shall promptly delete a link upon becoming aware that it violates the law.

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of the Google Inc Google Analytics uses so-called Cookies, text files which are stored on your computer and which allows an analysis of the use of the website by you. The information generated by the Cookie about your use of this website (including your IP address) is transferred to a server by Google in the USA and is stored there. Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website in order to put together a report about the website activities for the website operators and to produce linked services with the website use and the Internet use. Also Google will transfer this information if necessary to third parties, provided that this legally prescribed or as far as third parties process these data on behalf of Google. Google will associate in no circumstances your IP address with the other data which are stored by Google. They can prevent the installation of the Cookies by a suitable setting of your browsers software; we point out to you, nevertheless, to the fact that you cannot use all functions of this website in this case if necessary fully extensively. By the use of this website you agree with the treatment of the data upraised about you by Google in the before described way and for the before named purpose.

La Candela Musikagentur GmbH

Concerts, Booking & Production

Amparanoia

Amparanoia

Amparanoia (Spain)

Amparanoia

Aktuelles Album: ‚El Poder de Machin 20 years Edition‘ (Warner, März 2017)

Mitte der 90er formierte sich um Manu Chao und Amparo Sánchez’ Künstlerkollektiv Amparanoia die florierende Mestizo Szene. Spanische und französische Künstler kreieren einen radikalen Mix aus Flamenco, lateinamerikanische Rumba, Ska, Hip Hop, Bossa Nova, kubanischen Boleros, Rock, Dub und Drum’n‘Bass, baskische Folklore und Punkattitüde, Balkan-Polka, Jazz, Soul, Elektronik, Funk und Reggae. Sozial und politisch motiviert ist die Bewegung und so reist auch Amparo um die Jahrtausendwende nach Mexiko und engagiert sich für die Zapatisten. Mit ihrem Major-Album “Enchilao” etabliert sie sich 2003 auch in Deutschland als feste Größe und nach über 700 Konzerten ging es 2008 dann auf Abschiedstournee mit einer Werkschau auf DVD im Gepäck und Festival-Auftritte beim Glastonbury, Roskilde, Womex, Rock Festival Buenos Aires, Montreal Jazz, Lugano Jazz, Montreux Jazz, Gurten und Horizonte u.v.m.

Das erste Amparanoia Album „El Poder de Machin‘ erschien 1997 und wurde von Manu Chao produziert. Zum 20-jährigen Jubiläum wird Amparanoia diesen Meilenstein des Mestizo 2017 noch einmal veröffentlichen und zwar mit Interpretationen der Songs von befreundeten Künstlern. Bereits bestätigt sind u.a. Manu Chao, Calexico, Marinah, Chico Trujillo, Txarango, La Pegatina, Zebda, Fermín Muguruza, Joan Garriga, De Pedro, Aterciopelados u.v.m.

Und zum feierlichen Anlass geht es dann auf große Europatournee im Sommer 2017!

“Amparo Sanchez ist die wichtigste Frau im Kreis der großen, überwiegend männlich dominierten Mestizo-Familie. Ihre Band Amparanoia entstammt dem engeren Umfeld von Manu Chao.” - WDR Funkhaus Europa

Besetzung
Carmen Niño (Kuba): Bass
Daniel Tejedor (Spanien): Schlagzeug
El Chivo (Venezuela): Perkussion
Willy Fuego (Spanien): Gitarre
Jose Alberto Varona (Kuba): Trompete
Lazaro Ordoñez (Kuba): Trombon
Vesco Kountchev (Bulgarien): Violine
Jordi Mestres (Spanien): Gitarre

Booking
Territory:

Deutschland / Österreich / Schweiz / Holland / Skandinavien

Period:

Sommer 2017

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

Sömmeringstr. 75, D-50823 Köln

Fon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

La Candela im Netz

Finde uns bei Facebook
Finde uns bei Twitter

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

GF: Reinhard Allgaier
HRB 68741
Amtsgericht Köln
Sömmeringstr. 75
D-50823 Köln

Telefon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

E-Mail: info (a) lacandela.de

Ust.-ID-Nr. DE 247652016

Umsetzung:
Büro für kreative Zusammenarbeit

Frontend-Developement:
Maik Derek

Backend-Developement:
Florian Garding

Wir betonen ausdrücklich, dass wir, unsere Mitarbeiter bzw. andere an lacandela.de beteiligte Personen keinerlei Einfluss auf die Gestaltung und die Inhalte evtl. gelinkter Seiten haben. Deshalb distanzieren wir uns hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller gelinkten Seiten auf lacandela.de und machen uns ihre Inhalte nicht zu eigen.

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. Google Analytics verwendet sog. Cookies, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglicht. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienst- leistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten, die von Google gespeichert werden, in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website voll umfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.