La Candela

artist booking & promotion

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE

On Tour

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE (Germany | Cóte d'Ivoire)

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE

New albums:
Trio Ivoire – Desert Pulse (Intuition)
Hans Lüdemann’s ROOMS – Blaue Kreise (BMC)

Hans Lüdemann is known as “one of the most unconventional and expressive European pianists” (Jazz Podium) and is an inventor on the piano – as a soloist and with his ensembles, as an improvisator and with a big repertoire of his own compositions. He extends the acoustic piano with the electronic sounds of the virtual piano. With balafon player Aly Keita and drummer Christian Thomé, he forms the TRIO IVOIRE, which combines African with European music and jazz. The result is an extraordinary mixture of tradition and modern influences.

Since their first successful concert in 1999 in Abidjan/Africa, the TRIO IVOIRE have been on many concert tours, Radio and TV appearances and festivals in Europe and Africa; Jazzfest Berlin, Elbjazz Hamburg, Acoustic Music Festival Bamako, 8 Brücken-Festival Cologne, Recontres de Musique du Monde Haiti, Offbeat Festival Basel and Bachfest Leipzig among others.

The piano trio ROOMS is one of Europe’s top ensembles. Consisting of Lüdemann, bassist Sebastién Boisseau and drummer Dejan Terzic, the trio develops new improvisations from their jazz origins. Each composition tells ites own story while the sounds change from calm to dynamic and the mood from melancholic to vibrant.

Lüdemann’s special quality is the complete unity of musicians and music which is immediately conveyed to the listener. In his concerts he creates a total immersion in the world of sounds and takes the listener to the sources of creative energy. He wanders between the different worlds of music and enjoys adding contrasts to his works: simplicity and complexity, harmony and dissonance, lied and instrumental music. These varieties are connected and sometimes reversed, for instance when piano and balafon or acoustic and virtual piano mix.

Hans Lüdemann, who has worked with big musicians like Jan Garbarek, Paul Bley, Albert Mangelsdorff and Toumani Diabaté in the past, has been following his own way, documented by numerous albums, for a long time. The current works ‘Blaue Kreise’ (engl. Blue Circles) and ‘Desert Pulse’ were both well-received by listeners and music critics.

After Lüdemann’s USA break he brings back the Echo-winning concert series ‘die kunst des trios’ (engl. ‘the art of the trio’) in 2017. In the beginning of May two successful improvisation artists from the Dutch jazz scene joined him on stage at LOFT in Cologne: bass player Wilbert de Joode and drummer Han Bennink. More dates and line-ups will be announced here shortly!

‘The generous Lüdemann embraces different roles throughout the program, sometimes providing a foundational element, sometimes sitting out momentarily, and other times adding a memorable motif for coloration. Fans who are intrigued by the notion of blurring the lines between jazz and world music should check out the hypnotic Desert Pulse.’ – Downbeat review of Desert Pulse

‘There was Freshlyground, a South African Afro-fusion band, Trio Ivoire, who astonished with their sonic waterfall of piano, xylophone and drums.’ – The Guardian

‘Trio Ivoire show that even in the 21th century new discoveries are possible.’ – Jazzthetik

Booking
Territory:

worldwide

Period:

May 10-27 2018 (Trio Ivoire), May 10-17 2018 (Trio Ivoire feat. Dobet Gnahore), Ocotber/November

Dates
17.04.2016 Hamburg (D) Laeiszhalle Ticket
14.04.2018 Lyon (FR) Le Périscope
11.05.2018 Münster (D) Katholikentag

La Candela
artist booking & promotion

Düsseldorfer Str. 75, 51063 Cologne, Germany

Phone +49 221 169 273 07

La Candela online

Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
Find us on Instagram

La Candela Newsletter

Newsletter Signup

La Candela
artist booking & promotion

Reinhard Allgaier
Düsseldorfer Str. 75
D-51063 Köln

Telefon +49 221 169 273 07

E-Mail: info (a) lacandela.de

Developement:
Büro für kreative Zusammenarbeit

Frontend-Developement:
Maik Derek

Backend-Developement:
Florian Garding

We make every effort to keep the information on our Web site current, but accept no liability whatsoever for the content provided. Pursuant to §7 par. 1 of TMG (German Tele-Media Act), the law limits our responsibility as a service provider to our own content on these Web pages.
According to §§8 to 10 of TMG, we are not obligated to monitor third party information provided or stored on our Web site. However, we shall promptly remove any content upon becoming aware that it violates the law. Our liability in such an instance shall commence at the time we become aware of the respective violation.

Our site contains links to third-party Web sites. We have no influence whatsoever on the information on these Web sites and accept no guaranty for its correctness. The content of such third-party sites is the responsibility of the respective owners/providers.
At the time third-party Web sites were linked to ours, we found NO GROUNDS WHATSOEVER of any likely contravention of the law. We shall promptly delete a link upon becoming aware that it violates the law.

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of the Google Inc Google Analytics uses so-called Cookies, text files which are stored on your computer and which allows an analysis of the use of the website by you. The information generated by the Cookie about your use of this website (including your IP address) is transferred to a server by Google in the USA and is stored there. Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website in order to put together a report about the website activities for the website operators and to produce linked services with the website use and the Internet use. Also Google will transfer this information if necessary to third parties, provided that this legally prescribed or as far as third parties process these data on behalf of Google. Google will associate in no circumstances your IP address with the other data which are stored by Google. They can prevent the installation of the Cookies by a suitable setting of your browsers software; we point out to you, nevertheless, to the fact that you cannot use all functions of this website in this case if necessary fully extensively. By the use of this website you agree with the treatment of the data upraised about you by Google in the before described way and for the before named purpose.

La Candela Musikagentur GmbH

Concerts, Booking & Production

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE

On Tour

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE (Germany | Cóte d'Ivoire)

Hans Lüdemann TRIO IVOIRE

Neue Alben:
Trio Ivoire – Desert Pulse (Intuition)
Hans Lüdemann’s ROOMS – Blaue Kreise (BMC)

Hans Lüdemann der als „einer der eigenwilligsten und ausdrucksstärksten europäischen Pianisten“ (Jazz Podium) gilt, ist am Klavier Erfinder und Entdecker – als Solopianist und im Ensemble, als Improvisator und mit einem großen Repertoire eigener Kompositionen. Er erweitert das akustische Piano mit den elektronischen Klängen des „virtual piano“ und verbindet im TRIO IVOIRE gemeinsam mit Balaphonmeister Aly Keita und Schlagzeuger Christian Thomé afrikanische mit europäischer Musik und Jazz. Der dabei entstehende Klang ist eine außergewöhnliche Kombination aus Tradition und modernen Einflüssen.

Seit ihrem ersten erfolgreichen Konzert 1999 hat das TRIO IVOIRE zahlreiche Touren, Radio- und TV-Auftritte sowie Festivalperformances in ganz Europa und Afrika absolviert, unter anderem auch beim Jazzfest Berlin, Elbjazz Hamburg, Acoustic Music Festival Bamako, 8 Brücken-Festival Köln, Recontres de Musique du Monde Haiti, Offbeat Festival Basel und Bachfest Leipzig.

Das Klaviertrio ROOMS gehört ebenfalls zur Spitze europäischer Ensembles. Gemeinsam mit dem Bassisten Sebastién Boisseau und dem Schlagzeuger Dejan Terzic entwickelt das Trio aus ihrem Jazzursprung neue Improvisationen. Jede Komposition erzählt dabei ihre eigene Geschichte, während der Ton von ruhig zu dynamisch und die Stimmung von melancholisch zu lebendig wechselt.

Lüdemann‘s besondere Qualität ist eine vollständige Einheit von Musiker und Musik, die sich unmittelbar auf den Zuhörer überträgt – er schafft in seinen Konzerten eine totale Konzentration und Versenkung in die Welt der Töne und nimmt die Zuhörer mit zu den Quellen kreativer Energie. Er beweget sich zwischen den Welten und liebt die Kontraste: Einfachheit und Komplexität, Harmonie und Dissonanz, Lied und Instrumentalmusik. Die Gegensätze werden verbunden und gelegentlich aufgehoben, etwa im Zusammenspiel von Piano und Balaphon oder in der Kombination des akustischen und „virtuellen“ Klaviers.

Hans Lüdemann, der mit großen Musikern wie Jan Garbarek, Paul Bley, Albert Mangelsdorff und Toumani Diabaté zusammengearbeitet hat, verfolgt seit Langem seinen eigenen, durch zahlreiche Veröffentlichungen dokumentierten Weg. Die beiden aktuellen Alben „Blaue Kreise“ und „Desert Pulse“ stießen sowohl beim Publikum als auch bei Musikkritikern auf positive Resonanz.

Außerdem gibt es 2017 nach einer längeren, durch Lüdemanns USA-Aufenthalt bedingten Pause drei neue Ausgaben der Konzertreihe „die kunst des trios“, für die er 2013 mit dem „ECHO Jazz“ ausgezeichnet wurde. Anfang Mai kamen mit Bassist Wilbert de Joode und Schlagzeuger Han Bennink zwei erfolgreiche Improvisatoren des holländischen Jazz ins Kölner LOFT, weitere Termine und Besetzungen werden in Kürze hier bekannt gegeben!

“Ein Dutzend neue Stücke widmen sich künstlerischen Assoziationen zum Thema „Blau“, mal flirrend fließend, mal kantig verstockt, insgesamt vielseitig genug, um das Trio als eigenwillige Kraft im großen Haifischbecken der Konkurrenz zu definieren.” - Jazzthing (Review Blaue Kreise, April 2017)

“Desert Pulse arbeitet weniger mit der freundlichen Störung und raffinierten Anreicherung von Hörgewohnheiten. Eher entsteht über epische Musizierstrecken hinweg eine multitraditionelle Musik. Sie wirkt organisch und melodisch pulst suggestiv über zuweilen verwickelte Metren dahin.” – Jazzthetik (Review Desert Pulse, Mai 2017)

“Lüdemann geht von kleinen melodischen Zellen aus, einem oder zwei pendelnden Tönen, berauscht sich und uns an Oktav- bzw. Doppeloktavläufen, wirbelt über die gesamte Tastatur. […] Bizarre, aber vibrierende Klavierwelten mit ansteckendem Groove und niemals kopflastig.” – Stereo (Review Blaue Kreise, April 2017)

Booking
Territory:

weltweit

Period:

14. - 17. April / 28. April - 8. Mai 2016

Termine
17.04.2016 Hamburg (D) Laeiszhalle Ticket

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

Sömmeringstr. 75, D-50823 Köln

Fon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

La Candela im Netz

Finde uns bei Facebook
Finde uns bei Twitter

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

GF: Reinhard Allgaier
HRB 68741
Amtsgericht Köln
Sömmeringstr. 75
D-50823 Köln

Telefon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

E-Mail: info (a) lacandela.de

Ust.-ID-Nr. DE 247652016

Umsetzung:
Büro für kreative Zusammenarbeit

Frontend-Developement:
Maik Derek

Backend-Developement:
Florian Garding

Wir betonen ausdrücklich, dass wir, unsere Mitarbeiter bzw. andere an lacandela.de beteiligte Personen keinerlei Einfluss auf die Gestaltung und die Inhalte evtl. gelinkter Seiten haben. Deshalb distanzieren wir uns hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller gelinkten Seiten auf lacandela.de und machen uns ihre Inhalte nicht zu eigen.

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. Google Analytics verwendet sog. Cookies, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglicht. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienst- leistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten, die von Google gespeichert werden, in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website voll umfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.