La Candela Musikagentur GmbH

Concerts, Booking & Production

Andrea Schroeder

Andrea Schroeder

On Tour

Andrea Schroeder (Germany)

Andrea Schroeder

Current album: ‘Void’ (Glitterhouse, August 2016)

Andrea Schroeder is an exceptional phenomenon of German singers whose voice is as riveting as her poetic, often melancholic lyrics. After playing countless sold out shows, her third album ‚Void‘ was released in August 2016, followed by an extensive tour in winter 2016. In January 2017 she collaborated with Mick Harvey on his song ‘Ich Liebe Dich … Ich Dich Auch Nicht‘, a German version of ‘Je T’Aime… Moi Non Plus‘.

Not only with her current album ‘Void’ but also with her two previous albums ‘Where The Wild Oceans End’ (2014) and ‘Blackbird’ (2013) the Berlin based singer thrilled both music critics and feuilleton. The Rolling Stone even described her second record as a ‘massive album full of drama and wistfulness’, ranking it ‘somewhere between Leonard Cohen, Scott Walker, Nick Cave and Nico’.

While ‘Where The Wild Oceans End’ was produced by Walkabout’s mastermind Chris Eckman, the singer worked with Ulf Ivarsson (Thåström, Sivert Höyem) and Jesper Lehmkuhl for ‘Void’. It was mixed by Victor Van Vugt who already worked with Nick Cave, Sonic Youth, P.J. Harvey, Einstürzende Neubauten or Mick Harvey in the past. Recorded in Berlin and Stockholm in early 2016, the album not only features her band (Jesper Lehmkuhl, Dave Allen, Catherine Graindorge, Mike Strauss and Maurizio Vitale) but also special guests like Kristof Hahn (Swans) and Pelle Ossler (Ossler, Thåström, Sällskapet).

Press commentaries

‘Andrea Schroeder sounds like an evening prayer and there’s nobody in Germany who sounds like that – a Hildegard Knef of wistfulness, feather boa around her shoulder, supported by a band that heavyly and straddle-legged lays a ground Schroeder can stride across.‘ – Rolling Stone, 4/5 for Void

‘Andrea Schroeder illuminates the gloom with torches… a nocturnal journey to the edge of the capital.’ – Spiegel Online

‘A terrific voice, hypnotic sounds of extreme beauty.’ – In Viaggio

Booking
Territory:

Europe

Period:

April 2018

Dates
17.11.2017 Hannover (D) Pavillon Ticket
18.11.2017 Dresden (D) Beatpol Ticket
19.11.2017 Berlin (D) Frannz Club Ticket
22.11.2017 Zwickau (D) St. Barbara Kirche Ticket
23.11.2017 Bielefeld (D) Nicolaikirche Ticket
24.11.2017 Leipzig (D) UT Connewitz Ticket
25.11.2017 Offenbach (D) Hafen 2 Ticket
14.04.2018 Bad Homburg (D) Speicher im Kulturbahnhof Ticket

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

Sömmeringstr. 75, 50823 Cologne, Germany

Phone +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

La Candela online

Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

GF: Reinhard Allgaier
HRB 68741
Amtsgericht Köln
Sömmeringstr. 75
D-50823 Köln

Telefon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

E-Mail: info (a) lacandela.de

Ust.-ID-Nr. DE 247652016

Developement:
Büro für kreative Zusammenarbeit

Frontend-Developement:
Maik Derek

Backend-Developement:
Florian Garding

We make every effort to keep the information on our Web site current, but accept no liability whatsoever for the content provided. Pursuant to §7 par. 1 of TMG (German Tele-Media Act), the law limits our responsibility as a service provider to our own content on these Web pages.
According to §§8 to 10 of TMG, we are not obligated to monitor third party information provided or stored on our Web site. However, we shall promptly remove any content upon becoming aware that it violates the law. Our liability in such an instance shall commence at the time we become aware of the respective violation.

Our site contains links to third-party Web sites. We have no influence whatsoever on the information on these Web sites and accept no guaranty for its correctness. The content of such third-party sites is the responsibility of the respective owners/providers.
At the time third-party Web sites were linked to ours, we found NO GROUNDS WHATSOEVER of any likely contravention of the law. We shall promptly delete a link upon becoming aware that it violates the law.

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of the Google Inc Google Analytics uses so-called Cookies, text files which are stored on your computer and which allows an analysis of the use of the website by you. The information generated by the Cookie about your use of this website (including your IP address) is transferred to a server by Google in the USA and is stored there. Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website in order to put together a report about the website activities for the website operators and to produce linked services with the website use and the Internet use. Also Google will transfer this information if necessary to third parties, provided that this legally prescribed or as far as third parties process these data on behalf of Google. Google will associate in no circumstances your IP address with the other data which are stored by Google. They can prevent the installation of the Cookies by a suitable setting of your browsers software; we point out to you, nevertheless, to the fact that you cannot use all functions of this website in this case if necessary fully extensively. By the use of this website you agree with the treatment of the data upraised about you by Google in the before described way and for the before named purpose.

La Candela Musikagentur GmbH

Concerts, Booking & Production

Andrea Schroeder

Andrea Schroeder

On Tour

Andrea Schroeder (Germany)

Andrea Schroeder

Aktuelles Album: “Void” (Glitterhouse Records, August 2016)

**optional auch verfügbar mit Orchester!*

Andrea Schroeder ist eine Ausnahmeerscheinung unter den deutschen Sängerinnen. Eine Songpoetin, deren Stimme ebenso fesselt, wie ihre lyrischen, oft melancholischen Texte. Nach ausverkauften Konzerten u. a. mit dem Filmorchester Babelsberg erschien mit „Void“ im August 2016 das neue, dritte Album der Berliner Künstlerin auf Glitterhouse Records, gefolgt von einer ausgedehnten Tour im Winter 2016. Im Januar 2017 veröffentlichte sie zusammen mit Mick Harvey den Song „Ich Liebe Dich … Ich Dich Auch Nicht“.

Mit „Where The Wild Oceans End“ legte die Berlinerin Ende Januar 2014 ihr zweites Album vor, welches – genau wie ihr Debütalbum „Blackbird“ (2013) – Feuilleton wie Musik-Kritik zu wahren Begeisterungsstürmen hinriss: „Ein Mix aus Folk und Chanson, Blues, Rock und Kunstlied vereint sich zu einem sensationellen Debüt“ schrieb der Musikexpress, Radio Eins nannte es “ein dunkles Album der Extraklasse”, der Rolling Stone beschrieb ihr Zweitwerk als “wuchtiges Album voller Drama und Schwermut, irgendwo zwischen Leonard Cohen, Scott Walker, Nick Cave und Nico“.

Wurde „Where The Wild Oceans End“ noch von Walkabouts Mastermind Chris Eckman produziert, so trat an seine Stelle Ulf Ivarsson (Thåström, Sivert Höyem), der „Void“ in Zusammenarbeit mit Andrea Schroeder und Jesper Lehmkuhl produzierte. Für den Mix zeichnet sich Victor Van Vugt verantwortlich der schon mit Ausnahmekünstlern wie Nick Cave, Sonic Youth, P.J. Harvey, Einstürzende Neubauten oder Mick Harvey arbeitete. Aufgenommen wurde „Void“ in Berlin und Stockholm im Frühjahr 2016. Neben Andrea Schroeders Band, die aus Jesper Lehmkuhl, Dave Allen, Catherine Graindorge, Mike Strauss und Maurizio Vitale besteht, finden sich auf dem Album außerdem besondere Gastmusiker wie Kristof Hahn (Swans) und Pelle Ossler (Ossler, Thåström, Sällskapet) wieder.
Pressestimmen

“Die Hohepriesterin des Unheils wird zur Gothic-Knef …. Unbedingte Kaufempfehlung für dieses Songwriterinnen-Juwel.” - laut.de, 5/5 für “Void”

„Andrea Schroeder klingt wie ein Nachtgebet, und es gibt in Deutschland niemand anderen, der so klingt – eine Hildegard Knef der Schwermut, Federboa um die Schulter, unterstützt von einer Band, die gleich im Titelstück dunkel und schwer, bassig und breitbeinig einen Boden bereitet, auf dem Schroe¬der schreiten kann.“ – Rolling Stone, 4/5 für Void

“„Void“ ist inzwischen bereits das dritte Album voller breitwandiger Down-Tempo- Chansons, mit dem sie für Aufmerksamkeit sorgt, und das sich für Nachtfahrten empfiehlt, bei denen das Ankommen nicht das Wichtigste ist.” – Galore, 4/5 für „Void“

„Andrea Schroeder erhellt die Düsternis mit Fackeln (…) nächtliche Reisen ans Ende der Hauptstadt“ – Spiegel Online

„Stellen Sie sich eine Mischung aus Nico, Hildegard Knef und Patti Smith vor, und dann stellen Sie sich vor, dass diese Mischung um Klassen besser singt als die drei eben genannten Damen. Phänomenal.“ – Brigitte

Line up:
Standard-Band:
Andrea Schroeder (Vocals, Harmonium)
Jesper Lehmkuhl (Guitars)
Dave Allen (Bass)
Maurizio Vitale(Drums)
Mike Strauss (Keys)
Jakob Kolkur (Gitarre)

Optional/additional musicians:
Catherine Graindorge (violine)
Pelle Ossler
Ulf Ivarsson
Kristof Hahn

Booking
Territory:

Europa

Period:

November/Dezember 2017

Termine
10.11.2014 Koblenz (D) Cafe Hahn Ticket
11.11.2014 Mannheim (D) Alte Feuerwache Ticket
19.11.2014 Hannover Kulturzentrum Faust e.V. Ticket
20.11.2014 Potsdam (D) Waschhaus Ticket
21.11.2014 Dresden (D) Beatpol Ticket
26.11.2014 Essen (D) Zeche Carl Ticket
09.12.2014 Ljubljana (Sl) Cankarjev Dom
10.12.2014 Wien (A) Akzent Theater Ticket
13.12.2014 Berlin (D) Frannz Club Ticket
17.12.2014 Zürich (Ch) EXIL Ticket
18.12.2014 Stuttgart (D) Theaterhaus / T2 Ticket
06.07.2016 Luxembourg (L) Philharmonie (Kammermusiksaal)
25.11.2016 Thun (CH) Cafe Mokka
27.11.2016 Karlsruhe (DE) Schalander Ticket
29.11.2016 Dresden (DE) Schauburg Ticket
30.11.2016 Wien (A) Theater Akzent Ticket
06.12.2016 Bonn (DE) Harmonie Ticket
08.12.2016 Cottbus (DE) Bebel Ticket
10.12.2016 Hannover (DE) Cafe Glocksee Ticket
11.12.2016 Berlin (DE) Frannz Club Ticket
17.11.2017 Hannover (D) Pavillon Ticket

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

Sömmeringstr. 75, D-50823 Köln

Fon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

La Candela im Netz

Finde uns bei Facebook
Finde uns bei Twitter

La Candela
Musikagentur GmbH

GF: Reinhard Allgaier
HRB 68741
Amtsgericht Köln
Sömmeringstr. 75
D-50823 Köln

Telefon +49 221 39 90 98-0
Fax +49 221 39 90 98-10

E-Mail: info (a) lacandela.de

Ust.-ID-Nr. DE 247652016

Umsetzung:
Büro für kreative Zusammenarbeit

Frontend-Developement:
Maik Derek

Backend-Developement:
Florian Garding

Wir betonen ausdrücklich, dass wir, unsere Mitarbeiter bzw. andere an lacandela.de beteiligte Personen keinerlei Einfluss auf die Gestaltung und die Inhalte evtl. gelinkter Seiten haben. Deshalb distanzieren wir uns hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller gelinkten Seiten auf lacandela.de und machen uns ihre Inhalte nicht zu eigen.

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. Google Analytics verwendet sog. Cookies, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglicht. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienst- leistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten, die von Google gespeichert werden, in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website voll umfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.